Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Company.



## CHINA NUCLEAR ENERGY TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION LIMITED 中國核能科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 611)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 16 JANUARY 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on Tuesday, 16 January 2018, the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice of SGM were duly passed by the Shareholders/Independent Shareholders attending and eligible to vote by way of poll at the SGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of special general meeting (the "Notice of SGM") of China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 29 December 2017. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that at the special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM") held on Tuesday, 16 January 2018, the proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice of SGM were duly passed by the Shareholders or the Independent Shareholders (as the case may be) attending and eligible to vote by way of poll at the SGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM. The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the SGM (the "**Resolutions**") was as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the Open Offer and the Underwriting Agreement.	200,714,382 99.19%	1,634,000 0.81%
2.	To approve the Whitewash Waiver.	199,390,382 98.54%	2,958,000 1.46%
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Liu Genyu as executive director of the Company.	600,714,382 99.73%	1,634,000 0.27%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Tang Jianhua as executive director of the Company.	600,714,382 99.73%	1,634,000 0.27%

As more than 50% of the votes were casted in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the SGM:

- (i) there was a total of 1,313,094,192 Shares in issue;
- (ii) the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the SGM was 913,094,192 Shares;
- (iii) the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolution numbered 3 at the SGM was 1,313,094,192 Shares;
- (iv) China He Investment (Hong Kong) Company Limited, being the Underwriter, beneficially held 400,000,000 Shares, representing approximately 30.46% shareholding interests of the Company. China He Investment (Hong Kong) Company Limited was required to abstain and had abstained from voting on the Resolutions numbered 1 and 2 to approve the Open Offer, the Underwriting Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Whitewash Waiver at the SGM; and
- (v) none of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 29 December 2017 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the SGM.

Save as aforesaid, there were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on the Resolutions at the SGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend the SGM and vote only against the Resolutions.

## By Order of the Board China Nuclear Energy Technology Corporation Limited Ai Yilun Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ai Yilun (Chairman), Mr. Liu Genyu (Vice Chairman), Mr. Bai Xuefei (Co-chief Executive Officer), Ms. Jian Qing, Mr. Chung Chi Shing, Mr. Li Jinying, Mr. Li Feng and Mr. Tang Jianhua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Ka Ling Edmond, Mr. Wang Jimin, Mr. Tian Aiping and Mr. Li Dakuan.

The Directors jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.